What my music says about me

Sunday 30 April (2006)

I just did a game I saw on last.fm where you put all the music on your computer on shuffle, then ask yourself a question from a list and press skip – the song that comes up apparantly answers the question. Pretty stupid, yet it yielded some rather interesting and amusing results…

1. How can I make myself happy?
UFO – I’m A Loser
Hmmm. This says that I’m a loser, so I’ll never be happy? 😦

2. What should I do with my life?
Manic Street Preachers – The Girl Who Wanted To Be God
Well, this ‘God’ part is all well and good, but ‘the girl’?! My presidency will be complimented by a sex change, it seems.

3. How can I maximize my pleasure during sex?
The Outsiders – Time Won’t Let Me
Time won’t let me maximise my pleasure during sex? I’m not that quick 😦

5. What is happiness?
Gorillaz – White Light
White light to me represents one of two things: a good trip, or death. Hmmm.

6. How will I be remembered?
Terrorvision – Discotheque Wreck
Some of my friends would probably agree with this one, but surely I’ve grown up a bit, haven’t I? I don’t want to end up like Ozzy 😦

Give it a go yourself if you want – the full list can be found here. I hope you have better answers than me…

One Response to “What my music says about me”

  1. sallymae Says:

    OK I’ll give it a go!

    How does the world see me?
    The Fifth Element – Aquarius. I guess that means I’m watery.

    Will I have a happy life?
    Bobby McFerrin – Blackbird. Happy as a happy blackbird.

    What do my friends really think of me?
    Mamas and Papas – California Dreamin’. Because I’m always off in another place.

    Do people secretly lust after me?
    Iron Maiden – Can I Play With Madness?. Hmm, a question answered with another question. Lusting after me would be madness I guess.

    How can I make myself happy?
    Kate Bush – Wuthering Heights. I need to go to Yorkshire?

    What should I do with my life?
    Grateful Dead – Alabama Getaway. Yes, I need to go to Alabama.

    How can I maximize my pleasure during sex?
    Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody. Hmm.

    What is some good advice for me?
    Grateful Dead – Hell In A Bucket. That’s where I’m going.

    What is happiness?
    The Cardigans – My Favourite Game. Which would be…

    How will I be remembered?
    Tchaikovsky – Romeo and Juliet. Aw, that’s nice.


Leave a Reply

